When a user has broken the rules they are muted as a punishment.
When the mute function is activated, it automatically deactivates your account therefore you have no access to any features and can no longer comment on any part of the site. You can only send a message to a Moderator or higher.
The duration of Mute is defined by the moderator and will be lifted automatically when the mute time expires.
28 comments 1231 views added 23 Aug 2012, 04:11
Share this question
To share this question use the code below and insert it into comments, status messages, forum posts or your signature.FAQ: What is a mute?